A letter home

From: Saleena Bymm

To: Vexia Bymm

Confirmed: SEND; TRANS59/64; DEL

Context: 6E6; ALT; FFN; CNN

Dear Vexa –

I didn’t mean to write to you again so soon, but once I heard about the destruction of Alderaan at the hands of those terrorists, I had to get in touch with you. Actually, I’ll probably risk a direct holocomm, as soon as I talk to the rest of my crew.

I think this message is more for my benefit than yours, I suspect. I mean, we were just on Alderaan ice boarding in the Juran Mountains not but six months ago. Who was the cute boy you were flirting with? Jadick? Jared? All our friends, my one-night-stand with that fellow at the university of Aldera – I cant even remember his name now – all gone.

I’m convinced now more than ever that a strong Empire is best for the galaxy. We have to stamp out these traitors and secessionists before we lose another Alderaan to them! Stay safe, I’ll be in touch soon.

Leave a Reply

